Skip to content
$30,164.92 Given Back to Schools

Heart Of Thorns

$7.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Notify me when back in stock

Author Bree Barton
ISBN 9780062447692
Pages 444
Condition Very Good
Format Paperback

Inventive and heart-racing, this fierce feminist teen fantasy from debut author Bree Barton explores a dark kingdom in which only women can possess magic—and every woman is suspected of having it. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor won’t want to miss this gorgeously written, bold novel, the first in the Heart of Thorns trilogy. In the ancient river kingdom, where touch is a battlefield and bodies the instruments of war, Mia Rose has pledged her life to hunting Gwyrach: women who can manipulate flesh, bones, breath, and blood. The same women who killed her mother without a single scratch. But when Mia's father announces an alliance with the royal family, she is forced to trade in her knives and trousers for a sumptuous silk gown. Determined to forge her own path forward, Mia plots a daring escape, but could never predict the greatest betrayal of all: her own body. Mia possesses the very magic she has sworn to destroy. Now, as she untangles the secrets of her past, Mia must learn to trust her heart…even if it kills her.
  • This book have no foxed spots - as good as new!
  • Perfect for the extra fussy reader
  • All books listed do not have annotations on reading pages, loose pages, water stains, and broken spines
  • 100% refund if we fail to meet your expecations - no question asked.

(Sample image only)