Skip to content
$30,164.92 Given Back to Schools

Daisy'S Long Road Home

$5.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Notify me when back in stock

Author Merryn Allingham
ISBN 9781848453982
Pages 384
Condition Good
Format Paperback

All she’s ever wanted is a place to call home 1948: Daisy Driscoll is working as a qualified Sister in Brighton. The war may be over, but Daisy’s heart is in turmoil. Abandoned in childhood and haunted by the experience of her first marriage, Daisy no longer trusts anyone. Convinced the roots of her identity lie in India, and desperate to find the truth, Daisy leaps at the chance to leave her lonely life behind when her friend Grayson Harte travels to the East on business. As she uncovers long-hidden secrets about the family she never knew, will she be able to put the past behind her and find happiness after all? The heart-warming final book in the bestselling Daisy’s War series – perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries. The Daisy’s War trilogy: The Girl from Cobb Street – Book 1 The Nurse’s War – Book 2 Daisy’s Long Road Home – Book 3 Each story in the Daisy’s War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story – or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll.
  • Expect some minor foxed spots on the book edges.
  • All books listed do not have annotations on reading pages, loose pages, water stains, and broken spines
  • Some may have names or short messages written on the flyleaf of the book
  • 100% refund if we fail to meet your expecations - no question asked.

(Sample image only)