Skip to content
Enjoy free doorstep deliveries for 4 books or more
Enjoy free doorstep deliveries for 4 books or more.

Foreigner

$7.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Notify me when back in stock

Author Stephen Leather
ISBN 9781473662094
Pages 416
Condition Good
Format Paperback

Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson. He understood death. Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates. Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business. Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store. Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance. Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war. Praise for Stephen Leather 'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody' Economist 'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense' Daily Telegraph 'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist' Sunday Express
  • Expect some minor foxed spots on the book edges.
  • All books listed do not have annotations on reading pages, loose pages, water stains, and broken spines
  • Some may have names or short messages written on the flyleaf of the book
  • 100% refund if we fail to meet your expecations - no question asked.

(Sample image only)