Free doorstep delivery for 4 books and above

Pyramid.,Fiction,Books

Pyramid.

Regular price
$5.00
Sale price
$5.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Author David Gibbins
ISBN 9780755354054
Pages 384
Condition Very Good
Format Paperback

Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will be unable to resist this thrilling new Jack Howard action adventure from Sunday Times bestseller David Gibbins. Underwater archaeologist Jack Howard is back with a dangerous mission to uncover a shocking secret which could rewrite history... In 1890, a British soldier emerges from the depths of a Cairo sewer. He claims to have been trapped for years in an ancient underground complex, and swears that he stumbled upon an incredible collection of gold, treasure, and thousands upon thousands of jars filled with papyri. Dismissed as a madman who has lost his mind in the desert, his story was lost to the world. Until now... When a colleague of Jack Howard's stumbles across the soldier's story, the mention of a 'blinding shaft of light' captures Jack's attention and resurrects the forgotten ramblings. With the political situation in Egypt at boiling point, Jack and his team risk everything in a treacherous archaeological expedition to find the truth. Their mission will take them across the globe, down to the darkest depths of the Red Sea, and back through Egyptian history to the bloody reign of Akhenaten, the Sun-Pharaoh - and keeper of a devastating secret...
@media screen and (max-width: 768px){ .site-header__logo img { max-height: 100px; } }
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out