Skip to content
$30,164.92 Given Back to Schools

The Inheritance

Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Notify me when back in stock

Author Robin Hobb
ISBN 9780007273782
Pages 400
Condition Good
Format Paperback

A collection of novellas and stories from one of the most critically acclaimed authors in the fantasy genre, Robin Hobb. Including work written under her pseudonym, Megan Lindholm. Bingtown heiresses rub shoulders with vampires, tramps and feral cats in this wonderful collection. In ''The Homecoming'', Lady Carillion Carrock and a few other Jamaillian nobles are sailing to the Cursed Shores after being exiled for plotting against the Satrap. Still, Carillion believes they are bound for wondrous cities, where ancient monarchs dusted their skin with gold and wore jewels above their eyes. But when she is marooned by the ship's unscrupulous captain, she will soon discover the grim reality of what survival in the Rain Wilds entails. ''The Silver Lady'' is a would-be writer, eking out a dull existence by working in a Sears store. Then one day a man comes in: fortyish, pleasant. Nothing out of the ordinary. Except he says his name is Merlin, and he's about to change her life. In ''Cat's Meat'', Rosemary gets involved with the wrong man. Pell is lazy, good for nothing and a bully. Her best friend, Hilia, knew it and so did her tom cat, Marmalade. Even after she has his child, a beautiful baby boy, he leaves her for another woman. Now he's back, and something must be done...
  • Expect some minor foxed spots on the book edges.
  • All books listed do not have annotations on reading pages, loose pages, water stains, and broken spines
  • Some may have names or short messages written on the flyleaf of the book
  • 100% refund if we fail to meet your expecations - no question asked.

(Sample image only)