Skip to content
$30,164.92 Given Back to Schools
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/amai_stp-product-snippet.liquid

The Slap

$5.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Notify me when back in stock

Author Christos Tsiolkas
ISBN 9781848873568
Pages 484
Condition Good
Format Paperback

The sensational international bestseller by Australia's "preeminent contemporary novelist" ("The Age"), in his United States debut Winner of the 2009 Commonwealth Writers' Prize, Christos Tsiolkas's "The Slap" is a riveting page-turner and a powerful, haunting rumination on contemporary middle-class family life. When a man slaps a child who is not his own at a neighborhood barbecue, the act triggers a series of repercussions in the lives of the people who witness the event-causing them to reassess their values, expectations, and desires. For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Tom Perrotta, this is a compelling account of modern society and the way we live today.
  • Expect some minor foxed spots on the book edges.
  • All books listed do not have annotations on reading pages, loose pages, water stains, and broken spines
  • Some may have names or short messages written on the flyleaf of the book
  • 100% refund if we fail to meet your expecations - no question asked.

(Sample image only)