Skip to content
Enjoy free express delivery for 4 books or more
Enjoy free express delivery for 4 books or more

The Universe Versus Alex Woods

$7.00
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Notify me when back in stock

Author Gavin Extence
ISBN 9781444765892
Pages 407
Condition Very Good
Format Paperback

*Perfect for fans of A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS* **RICHARD AND JUDY summer bookclub read 2013, Amazon Rising star, and shortlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize** *** A funny and touching story of an unlikely friendship and an improbable journey*** Alex Woods knows that he hasn't had the most conventional start in life. He knows that growing up with a clairvoyant single mother won't endear him to the local bullies. He also knows that even the most improbable events can happen - he's got the scars to prove it. What he doesn't know yet is that when he meets ill-tempered, reclusive widower Mr Peterson, he'll make an unlikely friend. Someone who tells him that you only get one shot at life. That you have to make the best possible choices. So when, aged seventeen, Alex is stopped at Dover customs with 113 grams of marijuana, an urn full of ashes on the passenger seat, and an entire nation in uproar, he's fairly sure he's done the right thing. A tale of an unexpected friendship, an unlikely hero and an improbable journey, Alex's story treads the fine line between light and dark, laughter and tears. And it might just strike you as one of the funniest, most heartbreaking novels you've ever read.
  • This book have no foxed spots - as good as new!
  • Perfect for the extra fussy reader
  • All books listed do not have annotations on reading pages, loose pages, water stains, and broken spines
  • 100% refund if we fail to meet your expecations - no question asked.

(Sample image only)